October 2026 edition

Perth Storage Price Index

What storage costs in Perth, from the prices operators publish on their own websites. This edition compares 32 advertised monthly rates from 9 operators, captured on 11 October 2026.

Published by Mobule Storage, a Perth mobile storage company. Mobule’s own prices are included and labelled. The full data is free to download as a CSV file.

Key findings

  • Entry prices for delivered mobile storage ranged from $129 to $299 a month for each operator’s smallest unit: Mobule Storage (publisher) from $129 (6m³); TAXIBOX from $179 (7.92m³); Mobistorage from $299 (17m³). The lowest entry price is Mobule’s own, the publisher of this index.
  • Per cubic metre, delivered mobile storage ranged from $14.68 (Mobistorage, 20ft container) to $22.60 (TAXIBOX) a month. Bigger units cost less per m³ at every operator that publishes more than one size.
  • Drive-up container storage at a facility was cheaper per m³ than delivered storage: ABC Self Storage Perth’s easy-access containers worked out at $6.40 to $11.82 per m³ a month. You do the transport yourself.
  • Most operators do not publish prices. We reviewed 20 Perth operators besides Mobule. 8 showed a price we could tie to a unit size. The rest quote on request, only give prices through a quote tool, or block automated visits.
  • GST is rarely stated. Apart from Mobule, only Mobistorage said whether prices include GST.

Mobile storage prices in Perth

Mobile storage means the operator delivers a container to you, collects it once packed, and stores it. Delivery and collection are charged on top, so check the notes column.

On a phone, swipe the tables sideways to see every column.

Delivered mobile storage, monthly storage rate (sorted by price per m³)
OperatorUnitVolumePer monthPer m³ per monthGSTNotes
Mobistorage20ft container34m³$499$14.68inc. GSTAdvertised "from" monthly rate. Delivery and collection: flat $298 within 80km. Same page also gives 33m³ for this unit in a comparison table.source
Mobistorage16ft container27m³$399$14.78inc. GSTAdvertised "from" monthly rate. Delivery and collection: flat $298 within 80km.source
Mobule Storage (publisher)10m³ Mobule10m³$149$14.90inc. GSTDelivery and redelivery $99 to $249 by suburb and access.source
Mobule Storage (publisher)8m³ Mobule8m³$139$17.38inc. GSTDelivery and redelivery $99 to $249 by suburb and access.source
Mobistorage10ft container17m³$299$17.59inc. GSTAdvertised "from" monthly rate. Delivery and collection: flat $298 within 80km.source
Mobule Storage (publisher)6m³ Mobule6m³$129$21.50inc. GSTDelivery and redelivery $99 to $249 by suburb and access.source
TAXIBOXTAXIBOX (2.4m × 2.2m × 1.5m)7.92m³$179$22.60not statedAdvertised "from" monthly rate. Volume computed from stated dimensions. Delivery from $99 or free. Their general rates page shows "from $169" (not Perth-specific).source
Crate storage (delivered crates, priced per crate)
OperatorUnitPer monthGSTNotes
CrateHouseFirst crate$40.40not statedCrate volume not stated. Each further crate $28.50/month. Delivery and collection $49.50 each way.source

Self-storage unit prices in Perth

Facility storage means you bring your goods to the operator’s site. Several operators size units by floor area, not volume, so a price per m³ is only shown where the operator states a volume.

Self-storage facilities, monthly rate (you deliver and collect)
OperatorLocationUnitSizePer monthPer m³ per monthGSTNotes
ABC Self Storage PerthBibra LakeSM container, easy access11m³$130$11.82not statedVolume as stated by operator (approximate).source
ABC Self Storage PerthBibra LakeMD container, easy access16m³$180$11.25not statedVolume as stated by operator (approximate).source
ABC Self Storage PerthBibra LakeLG container, easy access33m³$300$9.09not statedVolume as stated by operator (approximate).source
ABC Self Storage PerthBibra LakeXL container, easy access75m³$480$6.40not statedVolume as stated by operator (approximate).source
ABC Self Storage PerthBibra LakeSM container, infrequent access11m³$100$9.09not statedVolume as stated by operator (approximate).source
ABC Self Storage PerthBibra LakeMD container, infrequent access16m³$150$9.38not statedVolume as stated by operator (approximate).source
ABC Self Storage PerthBibra LakeLG container, infrequent access33m³$260$7.88not statedVolume as stated by operator (approximate).source
ABC Self Storage PerthBibra LakeXL container, infrequent access75m³$420$5.60not statedVolume as stated by operator (approximate).source
Guardsman Self StoragePerth (operator-wide)Small unit (2 to 3.8m²)2-3.8m² floor$131.70n/anot statedDerived: average daily cost × 365/12. Published as average daily cost $4.33.source
Guardsman Self StoragePerth (operator-wide)Medium unit (6 to 10m²)6-10m² floor$203.79n/anot statedDerived: average daily cost × 365/12. Published as average daily cost $6.70.source
Guardsman Self StoragePerth (operator-wide)Large unit (12 to 22m²)12-22m² floor$416.71n/anot statedDerived: average daily cost × 365/12. Published as average daily cost $13.70.source
Storage Perth (storageperth.store)Maddington / Kenwick2m × 2.5m5m² floor$100n/anot statedSingle price shown; site not specified.source
Storage Perth (storageperth.store)Maddington3m × 2.5m7.5m² floor$140n/anot stated source
Storage Perth (storageperth.store)Kenwick3m × 2.5m7.5m² floor$170n/anot stated source
Storage Perth (storageperth.store)Maddington4m × 2.5m10m² floor$180n/anot stated source
Storage Perth (storageperth.store)Kenwick4m × 2.5m10m² floor$220n/anot stated source
Storage Perth (storageperth.store)Maddington6m × 2.5m15m² floor$250n/anot stated source
Storage Perth (storageperth.store)Kenwick6m × 2.5m15m² floor$300n/anot stated source
Storage Perth (storageperth.store)Maddington12m × 2.5m30m² floor$450n/anot stated source
Storage Perth (storageperth.store)Kenwick12m × 2.5m30m² floor$550n/anot stated source
Easy StorageRockingham1.5m × 1.5m, under cover2m² floor$205n/anot statedOne-off $50 admin fee.source
Easy StorageRockingham3m × 3m, drive up9m² floor$325n/anot statedOne-off $50 admin fee.source
Easy StorageRockingham4m × 3m, drive up12m² floor$385n/anot statedOne-off $50 admin fee. Promotion at capture: $192.50/month, "50% off first two months".source
AK Self StoragePerth3.6m × 2.3m ground floor8.28m² floor$235n/anot statedAdvertised normal monthly rate. Promotion at capture: first 3 months $150/month.source

Operators without a comparable published price

  • Kennards Self Storage: Not captured: the site runs an automated-visitor check, which we do not bypass
  • National Storage: Not captured: the site runs an automated-visitor check, which we do not bypass
  • Storage King: Prices only through an online quote tool after choosing a store
  • Safebox: Storage rates not shown; quote form only
  • Super Easy Storage (Gosnells): Shows “from $3.25 a day” without a unit size, so it cannot be compared
  • Ezi Storage: Its storage-costs page returned “not found” at capture
  • Canning Vale Storage Units: No prices shown
  • Catts Storage: No prices shown
  • Perth’s Cheapest Storage: No prices shown
  • Fox Mobile Storage: No prices shown
  • U-Move: No prices shown
  • Billabong Self Storage: No prices shown

How this index is made

  • Public prices only. We record prices exactly as they appear on each operator’s public website. We do not fill in quote forms, enter personal details, or pose as a customer.
  • Captured in a normal browser. Each page was loaded in a standard web browser (so prices shown by scripts appear), and we kept a dated screenshot, the page text, and a SHA-256 fingerprint of the page.
  • The advertised regular rate. Prices are monthly rates before promotions. Where a promotion was running, it is shown in the notes. Prices marked “from” are the lowest advertised rate.
  • Derived figures are labelled. Price per m³ is the monthly price divided by the volume the operator states, or by its stated dimensions. Guardsman publishes an average daily cost; we multiplied it by 365 ÷ 12 to give a monthly figure.
  • Limits. Advertised prices are not quotes. Your price will depend on the suburb, access, term and availability. Most operators did not say whether prices include GST.
  • Our own prices. Mobule’s figures are taken from its prices page, reviewed by Andrew Nairn, Owner and Director, on 10 October 2026.
  • Corrections. If you run a storage business listed here and a figure is wrong or out of date, please contact us and we will correct it and note the change.
  • Next edition: January 2027.

Download the data (CSV) →

Sources (captured 2026-10-11)